Government structure

In Italy, the government operates within a parliamentary framework, with executive power vested in the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers. The Parliament, comprising the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate of the Republic, actively shapes legislation and policies. A noteworthy aspect of Italy’s governmental system is its regional governance structure, featuring 20 regions and autonomous provinces. Each region has its legislative authority and executive bodies, contributing to a unique blend of centralized and decentralized decision-making. This system allows regions to address local concerns, fostering regional autonomy. Italy’s government structure reflects a dynamic interplay between national and regional levels, creating an intricate tapestry of governance that adapts to the diverse needs of its populace.

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.